top of page
Swallow Conservation is devoted to the conservation of swallows that breed northeastern North America. We focus on three species: Cliff Swallow, Barn Swallow, and Bank Swallow.  We do not address Rough-winged Swallows, Tree Swallows, or Purple Martins. Rough-winged populations appear to be relatively stable in the Northeast, and Tree Swallows and Purple Martins are the focus of several other groups that are devoted to their research and conservation:

Tree Swallows
Golondrinas de la Americas:
Tree Swallow Nest Box Projects:

Purple Martins
Purple Martin Conservation Association
bottom of page